Bootcamp Series / My Life (sometimes I need to share)

Officially a part of FitFluential!

Things have been nothing short of hectic recently. I just had a huge exam on Monday and am officially in full blown board study mode. I only have one exam left until I’m DONE with my preclinical years of Medical school!!

Amidst all the studying madness, I’ve still made working out a priority. It helps when all of your friends are just as motivated! Yesterday I went for a refreshing 3 mile run with two of my good friends from school. I think I ran faster than I ever would have alone. I always find that having others around pushes me to work harder. That’s why I love teaching and taking classes 🙂

running

Myself, Jack, and Marissa! Post run smiles

In other news, I was officially accepted to be a FitFluential Ambassador! I applied to the program back in October, and have been holding out hope that I’d be selected to participate. And I was!!

Fit fluential

Here is the description from their website:

“FitFluential Ambassadors are social media influencers who work with FitFluential’s brand partners. FitFluential’s goal is to successfully connect brands in the fitness space with influential fitness enthusiasts.”

I’ve been thinking a lot recently about ways to improve my blog. I want to keep up my readership and also expand, reach out to other fitness bloggers, and become more involved with the health and fitness blog community. FitFluential is a great spring board for me to do all of these things! I want to be able to connect with lots of people and continue to share my workouts with all of you. I’m hoping once I finish my boards in June, I’ll have even more time to devote to this plan.

Your support means so much to me! I truly appreciate all of YOU for reading and leaving such nice comments 🙂 You guys seriously make my day!

Lastly, I will leave you with another bootcamp workout. Try to do this as quickly as you can and go heavy on your weights! When I do these I’m up to using 25 pounds. It’s HARD but it works! My arms are stronger than ever.

Bootcamp round 10

arms

Worked my way up to 25 pound plates! Yay biceps!

 

4 thoughts on “Officially a part of FitFluential!

Leave a Reply

