Abs (Pooch be gone) / Obliques (No more muffin top) / Videos (Workout with me)

Standing Abs Three

It’s no secret that my Standing Abs video is by far the most popular post I’ve made.  Since then I’ve done Standing abs with weights and Standing Abs Two.  Nothing seemed to appeal in quite the same way.

The main reason my first standing abs video is so great is that it really burns your Latissimus Dorsi; it’s a muscle along your side  that wraps all the way up to your armpit. It gives a “corset effect” to the workout. And so, with standing abs three, I’ve tried to reincorporate that principle.

Standing Abs 3

Version three uses a resistance band rather than a towel, but either one is fine. There are more bent knee exercises, so if you have trouble with your knees then feel free to take the legs out to modify.

In the meantime, I’ll keep trying to come up with workout ideas! They usually happen spontaneously while I’m doing my own workouts at the gym, and are typically frustrating when I don’t have a video camera handy to remember them. It’s very difficult to film when I don’t have an appropriate space for it!

In other news, I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by College Rants Blog! So thoughtful 🙂 Technically, there are some rules I’m supposed to follow with facts about myself and nomination of others, but I’m gonna take a moment to be lame and omit that part. I’d want it to be very thoughtful, and I just don’t have the time at the moment.

versitle-blogger-1

Hope everyone is enjoying their labor day weekend!

3 thoughts on “Standing Abs Three

Leave a Reply

