Bootcamp Series / Full Body (fat blast)

Bootcamp Round Eight

I’m officially one week in to my second year of medical school. It’s kind of crazy how quickly everyone needs to make the adjustment from relaxing everyday to studying everyday. Each day is like a marathon of studying; a little bit stressful, but also exciting!

Of course fitting in workouts is still important! It gets tempting to push them to the side, but I don’t think I could do without. They up my energy level at least three fold and make me feel better about myself.

Today’s bootcamp is a workout I did yesterday. Feel free to use the pull up assist machine at your gym (I did!, pull ups are HARD!). The main goal is to push yourself and try some new exercises that you may not be comfortable with.

Bootcamp Round 8

For those that don’t know, I moved into a new apartment a couple of weeks ago. I absolutely love it, but am now one mile away from my gym. The result? Many of my workouts now are flagged by mile long runs. It’s a love hate thing, and I’m still getting used to it. So far so good though!

Has anyone tried any of these Bootcamp workouts? They’re pretty intense but always make me feel accomplished 🙂 They’re especially fun to do with a group of other people since it adds a competition element.

Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

