Bootcamp Series

Bootcamp Round Three

Ok, I just have to say that I did this workout on Sunday morning and my glutes STILL kill. Disclaimer though: Sunday I also did an extra 5 minutes of lunges, 8 minutes of jump squats and 60 INTENSE leg presses. So that may have something to do with it. I left out some things because it took a lot longer and also because it can get a little boring. I have that problem a lot with workouts: boredom.

The other day I was casually browsing Pinterest, and every workout felt the same to me. Been there. Done that. To be honest, I don’t feel like today’s Bootcamp is all that different, but at least there are a few new treadmill moves. Part of the problem is that, without videos, we are relaying workout instructions in text. It simplifies the entire process to use short one or two word descriptions for known exercises that can easily be looked up on Youtube.

That being said, I’d really like to start filming more. I’m so sorry that there’s been such a long gap in time. Between my busy schedule and lack of space, it’s very difficult to fit them in! I’ll hopefully have  a few in the upcoming months, and will have ample time over the summer.

For now, crank up your music and give this a shot!

Bootcamp round 3

 

How do you keep workouts interesting and challenging? Do you ever find yourself getting bored?

5 thoughts on “Bootcamp Round Three

Leave a Reply

