Bootcamp Series / Full Body (fat blast)

Going to Bootcamp!

There are so many thoughts and ideas floating around in my head for this blog, and it’s difficult to prioritize. BUT today I’m particularly inspired by the bootcamp classes I’ve been taking at Life, Health, and Fitness with Greg. It’s so nice that he teaches three times a week!

I have to say, I was SO proud of myself for finishing first today in a class of 20+ people. It’s probably a bit lame, but I’ve learned that I can get really competitive, and it forces me to really push myself to the limit. Fitness classes really have a way of motivating that is difficult to stimulate with an independent workout.

Anyho, I had an idea. Why not do a bootcamp series? After all, according to the groundhog, spring is coming early this year, and why not start looking good for summer early?

So let’s go to bootcamp!! Try to do these workouts as often as you can and see if you notice any differences. Feel free to comment on the blog or Facebook to share thoughts/ideas/progress!

This first one is what I did in class today. Let me know if you have questions!

Bootcamp Round One

By the way, I’m totally in love with this new song Scream and Shout by Wil.i.am. It’s definitely going on my workout playlist!

10 thoughts on “Going to Bootcamp!

    • Hi Melissa,
      I would do them in any order on any given day, but try to switch it up. I’ve made seven so far, so you could do one for each day of the week. They are in no particular order in terms of level of difficulty and length of time. Just make sure you’re getting the variation and changing your routine 🙂
      ~Tori

  1. I stumbled across you a couple of months ago, I love your abs workouts and have noticed the difference already (I do a fair bit of running (road and trail) and body conditioning with some Mma). Now going to try your bootcamp workouts, I think I will have to improvise on the weights for the push ups/overhead presses. Two questions – what are air squats and what are overhead thrusts? Keep up the good work Tori, congrats on following your medical dream! 🙂

    • Hi Natalie,
      Thanks for your message! Air squats are basically just normal squats as fast and as low as you can. Overhead thrusts are pressing heavy weights up over your head until your arms are straight and bringing them back down. Let me know if you have more questions!

  2. WOW – this kicked my booty today! But…..I am not sure I was doing the pushup row into overhead press correctly. Could you post a video of, or explain it….. thanks!

  3. Pingback: Bootcamp Round Two « Tori Teaches Fitness

  4. I’m going to try to do this Wednesday! Seems like a great living room workout – if only I had a gym! Oh well, I consider lift tickets my gym membership. Pricey membership! Haha.

Leave a Reply

