Abs (Pooch be gone) / Arms (ByeBye Batwings) / Glutes (Getting junk in the trunk)

Battling the Bosu

Happy December everyone! It’s crazy how fast time flies.

I finally got around to putting together my Bosu video. I filmed this one at LA Fitness in Bellevue over the summer, and thus didn’t have the room to myself  (hopefully you don’t mind people doing their thing in the background- just ignore them).

This video is all encompassing; though it’s short, I’ll show you a few different exercises you can do that will hopefully be new and challenging to you. The Bosu is commonly used for ab work, but I snuck in some arms:

And legs!

The above picture is the last part of the video. I’m calling it a “bonus.” It’s a bonus because it might feel impossible. Seriously. You need to bring your A-game on this one because of the balance component. I definitely recommend trying to get on and off of the bosu first (you can hold onto a near by wall) just to get a feel for it before you go into the squats.

Let me know how it goes! As soon as I get my hands on another bosu, I’ll film another workout for it 🙂

3 thoughts on “Battling the Bosu

  1. Hi Tori! Sorry I have been incognito for a while. Things have gotten so busy on the training side that I have fallen behind on blogging and keeping up-to-date with your blogs. i am glad that you are still keeping up momentum. I am going to share this on the KK Training Systems FB page also! Let’s connect on facebook. 🙂

Leave a Reply

