Weekly Workout Series

Weekly Workout Series: Back to the Basics

Early last week I did these three workouts together, despite the fact that they were some of my earlier videos. As it turns out, it was great to go back to the basics. It’s so easy to lose the important principles of form and alignment once you move to more challenging versions of your routine. Even though I am used to the moves I teach, it was still a challenge to go back to square one. And, I can promise, it was not easy!!

I have lots of ideas for posts stored up; unfortunately, I am drowning in school work until December 7th. Not only have I never studied this much in my life, but I also have yet to be this overwhelmed with medical school in general. Don’t get me wrong, I love everything I’m learning, but it’s become very difficult to find any semblance of balance in my life. I am truly sorry to be depriving you all of good workouts, but I promise I’ll pick things up a bit after my next round of exams.

Enjoy!

One thought on “Weekly Workout Series: Back to the Basics

Leave a Reply

