Music (Drop it like it's hot)

Work it Out Playlist

Have you ever driven by someone playing insanely loud music in his/her car anytime before 9:00am? And then you think, how could anyone listen to music that loud and that intense when the morning just started?

Admittedly, I used to think this way. I totally judged those that beat-thumped their music through the morning.

And now, I’ve become one of them.

To be fair, working out at 5 am means that by the time I’m on the road at 6:45-7, I’m already full of energy and excited to start the day. I love blasting my music and just losing my thoughts for the 35 minutes it takes me to get to school. It’s great “me” time.

Another thing I blame? XM radio. It’s seriously amazing. I always thought I wouldn’t need it what with Pandora and Grooveshark, but it is just better. No commercials. All the stations you could possibly imagine. It’s the best.

Anyhow, XM radio has given me a lot of good song ideas for workout playlists, and I’ve finally gotten around to compiling one! It’s definitely intense and is electro-heavy, but SO good for exercising. The Grooveshark playlist (around 35 minutes) is linked in the title- so you can listen to it right now if you like.

Let me know if you have any song suggestions for the next playlist!

Work It Out Playlist

Infinity (2008) Klass Remix     Guru Josh Project

Beam Me Up                                   Cazzette

Beating of My Heart                     M-3Ox

Another Time                                 Kyau & Albert

She Wolf                                          David Guetta

Koko                                                 Sander van Doorn

Concrete Angel                              Gareth Emery

2 thoughts on “Work it Out Playlist

Leave a Reply

