Cardio (Sweatastic) / Videos (Workout with me)

Cardio Plyometric Mix

Over the summer, I had limited resources for filming and doing workouts. I was spoiled back at WashU when I had full use of the group fitness room with access to the stereo and all the equipment- undisturbed.

I did have a chance to get into the fitness room at LA Fitness in Bellevue, WA. I was able to film some workouts, but without my verbal cues (so that I didn’t disturb anyone else). Because of this, I had to record the vocals after filming the video, and you may also notice people in the background (sorry).

But this is a pretty solid cardio workout. One of the people in the fitness room talked to me for a little while after I filmed this and said he thought it seemed similar to P90X (I’ve never done P90X, but maybe I should try it!).

As a side note, if you ever feel like working out in a group fitness room on your own, I definitely recommend it! It’s actually really inspiring when there are other people around doing things you’ve never done before. I think it’s a great way to get some new ideas πŸ™‚

Enjoy!

6 thoughts on “Cardio Plyometric Mix

  1. I absolutely love your workouts, they aren’t your average boring exercises and I actually look forward to working out now! For someone who is looking to loose 10-15 Lbs what would you recommend doing the most and how much time should I spend exercising each day?

    • Hi Danielle,
      Thanks so much! In terms of weight loss, this is really going to depend on the individual. For me, it was all about finding the right diet to actually lose weight (which meant a seriously carbohydrate cut). As we get older, weight loss depends far more on diet than exercise. If you have more questions about my thoughts/experience with this- feel free to email me.

      In terms of exercise, I think that they key is to keep things challenging for yourself. For weight loss, you definitely want to focus on cardio workouts BUT doing the toning/ab stuff still counts and it has the benefit of keeping your body guessing. Another thing that’s important with weight loss and exercise is to determine your start point. If you are starting from a place of never working out, then it will be almost impossible to start working out every single day. If you’re starting from a baseline workout schedule, then you just need to add to that. It’s hard to be more specific without knowing you, but again- if you’d like to email me I’m more than happy to offer some more tailored advice!

  2. I just did you workout and I love your stuff, page, and expertise. For someone that’s wanting something at home YOU ARE THE BEST!!!

  3. Love your workouts-thanks! Since I’ve had kids it is hard to get out of the house as much. I can see the difference in my legs and abs from your workouts.

Leave a Reply

