Full Body (fat blast) / Weekly Workout Series

Weekly Workout Series: Plyometric Tone

Happy October! Is anyone else as excited as I am about the fall? It’s just so delicious 🙂

Seriously breathtaking.

This post marks the first in my new Weekly Workout Series! Each week I’ll compile a few of my videos that I recommend doing together for a full workout. Because I still don’t have a gym (I know, I don’t even want to talk about it), I’ve been doing a lot of my own workouts. My schedule has consisted of running 4 miles once or twice a week, doing Yoga and Core Fusion (videos) once a week, and doing my own workouts 2-3 times per week. Also, I’ve totally become one of those people who works out at 5:00 am. I can vaguely clearly recall the time I thought that was crazy. In fact, I turned down an offer to teach 6:00am bootcamp last year because the thought was horrifying. Those days are over.

It’s actually good for me though. I love having my workout done in the morning. I swear it makes me feel better about myself, happier, and more excited about my day. Plus, it stops me from putting workouts aside for sake of studying more at the end of the day. Because, honestly, you can always be studying more in medical school.

Anyho, this workout has plyometrics, gliding planks, and upper body tone. Kind of a mix of everything. If you have extra time, you can always do the plyo video twice before the 2 others (I’ve done this and FYI- it’s really tough doing plyo twice considering it’s probably my most challenging cardio video). Should make you sore the next day!

3 thoughts on “Weekly Workout Series: Plyometric Tone

  1. I just discovered your site through Pinterest and I love this weekly workout series! It’s hard for me to get to the gym, but now I have no excuse. Thanks and God bless!

Leave a Reply

