My Life (sometimes I need to share)

The Sunshine Award

Yesterday, I was nominated by Ramblings of a Hedge Witch for the Sunshine Award! Truthfully, I’m not completely sure what this award really means. I suppose you can think about it as someone who brightens up your day, gives you extra encouragement, or whom you admire or look up to. At least that’s what I’m going with!

It’s appropriately timed, for me anyway, because this first week of medical school has been hard. And I mean, really hard. The curriculum at my school changed for us and we all have what feels like a mountain of work and not enough time in the day. Still, I need to be reminded of the things that are important in my life: health, fitness, friends, and my relationship. Though it’s a struggle, I am doing my best to find my balance, because these are things I can never give up!

A note on our white board from my boyfriend- he’s been so incredibly patient with and supportive of me through this crazy week! (ps- don’t mind our strange choice of words- we do that sometimes)

As part of the award, I’m supposed to answer the following questions and then nominate several other bloggers to pass along the sunshine!

1. Who is your favorite philosopher?

What?? Is this a common thing for people to have a favorite for? I supposed I’d have to cheat and say that “Yoga” is my favorite philosopher. Rather than stemming from a single person, it arose from the minds of several different cultures. It’s amazing how much the breathing exercises can help relax you.

2. What is your favorite number?

I don’t have one… numbers are numbers to me.

3. What is your favorite animal?

Dolphins!

4. What are your Facebook and Twitter URLs?

Please follow me! Here are links to any one of several ways to keep up with my blog.

Twitter

Facebook

Pinterest

YouTube

5. What is your favorite time of day?

The morning. Like 6-9am. I am so productive!

6. What was your favorite vacation?

This is tough, but probably when I spent a summer in Ireland. I totally threw caution to the wind, made friends, learned a lot, and became a better person for it!

7. What is your favorite physical activity?

Umm….everything!? Well, except spinning. Probably my favorite go to workout would be some kind of plyometric thing with a whole lotta abs.

8. Favorite non-alcoholic drink?

Smoothies. Of all sorts.

9. What is your favorite flower?

Cliche, I know, but probably roses.

10. What is your passion?

Fitness! Health! Medicine! Nutrition! They are all linked together.

And, my nominations!

Girl Gone West

A Doctor in the House

Fitness and Feta

Healthy Kitschy Vegan

3 thoughts on “The Sunshine Award

  1. Pingback: Five Plus Things « Girl Gone West

Leave a Reply

