Full Body (fat blast)

The Bootcamp Circuit Workout

Without a gym, I’ve had to get creative with my workouts at home. I want to make sure I’m getting enough variation and still really challenging myself.

I realize, too, that I’ll have less and less time to actually come up with and film workouts. Though I will continue to keep this up, it won’t be at the same pace as the summer. For this reason, I’ve decided to also start posting workouts that I do at home- pulling from various other online sources. I promise these are awesome 🙂

Today’s workout comes from three sources: BodyRock, Peanut Butter Fingers, and myself. Total time: 45 minutes (including stretching). I did this outside with terrible humidity, but pulled through! The whole workout consists of 50 seconds work alternating 10 seconds rest. Here is a free online workout timer.

For the BodyRock portion, it’s almost the same as their video. I simplified it a bit so you might not need to watch the video:

1) 1 burpee, 2 jump squats, 2 tuck jumps

2) 10 mountain climbers, 5 star jumps

3) 2 forward lunges, 2 squats

4) 2 pushups, 1 burpee, 1 tuck jump

Repeat twice more.

For the Peanut Butter Fingers version, she has alternating 60 seconds work with 30 seconds rest. I changed it to 50 seconds work, 10 seconds rest. This totaled 20 minutes instead of 30.

And, for the final portion: Abs. Again, 50 seconds work, 10 seconds rest.

1.) Crunches

2.) Vertical leg crunches

3.) Bicycle crunches

4.) Long arms/Long legs crunches (pictured)

5.) Reverse crunches

6.) Forearm plank, tap knees down and up

7.) Plank, pull one knee into chest at a time, switching sides

Here’s the whole thing in a nutshell:

 

4 thoughts on “The Bootcamp Circuit Workout

Leave a Reply

