Recipes (Eat well)

Oatmeal Smoothies: Today’s Discovery

Yesterday, Pinterest helped me make a brilliant discovery.

OATMEAL SMOOTHIES!!

Okay, so I’ve totally put oatmeal in my smoothies before. What makes these different? You can make them up to 2 days ahead of when you want them AND you can freeze them. This makes them perfect for my list of make-ahead/freezable foods to fit my soon to be insane schedule.

Not only that, but this was SO delicious! The chia seeds and oats really thicken the whole thing, so it’s like drinking a thick ice cream filled milkshake minus the unhealthy calories. You don’t even need any frozen fruit or ice cubes (btw I hate ice cubes in smoothies).

I made mine with mashed banana and peanut butter, and I think I’ll add some unsweetened cocoa powder next time. I also used unsweetened almond milk.

These came from the Yummy Life, so I’m providing the link here.

Make Ahead Oatmeal Smoothies

2 thoughts on “Oatmeal Smoothies: Today’s Discovery

Leave a Reply

