Music (Drop it like it's hot)

Popular Thumpin’ Musak 40 Minute Playlist (My First!)

Guess what today is??

My first playlist post!!!!!!

Okay, so maybe it’s not that exciting. But it feels like it should be. Music is such an important component of exercise for me and I truly don’t think I’d look the same without it. Good music is what pushes me to work my hardest and get excited about sweating profusely no matter where I am.

I’m all excited about the music sharing websites: Spotify and Grooveshark. It’s truly brilliant that you can listen to whatever you want, whenever you want, without needing to pay for a song download (legally, of course). These sites also give you suggestions for new artists and songs similar to the ones you like. They also both have phone apps, so you can take your playlists with you to the gym.

This playlist comes from my most recent group fitness Clickmix. The version I have is all 32 BMP, but this should still work just fine. I called it my “Popular Thumpin’ Musak” playlist because it’s relatively new popular music that has a good beat. The whole thing is about 40 minutes. If you’re familiar with my videos and feel like you no longer need to listen to my instruction, you can mute me and plug your stereo into this puppy 😉 It’s okay…you don’t have to tell me.

You can click on the link to take you directly to the playlist in Grooveshark (you don’t need to sign up to listen) or you can see the list below for the songs I included. Feel free to subscribe to my Grooveshark account and share good workout music with me as well!

Popular Thumpin’ Musak

Song                                                                                          Artist

Glad You Came                                                                        The Wanted

Turn Me On                                                                             Nicki Minaj

Starships                                                                                  Nicki Minaj

International Love                                                                       Pitbull

  Sandstorm                                                                                   Da Rude

   Ass Back Home                                                                       Gym Class Heros

           Wild Ones                                                                             Flo Rida ft. Sia

       Feel So Close                                                                             Calvin Harris

   Dirty Talk                                                                              Wynter Gordon

      Titanium                                                                            David Guetta ft. Sia

   Tonight is the Night                                                                      Outasight

3 thoughts on “Popular Thumpin’ Musak 40 Minute Playlist (My First!)

  1. Pingback: I’m Back! Weekly Workouts and Some Other Stuff | Fitness & Feta

Leave a Reply

