Stretches (relief) / Videos (Workout with me)

Lengthening Arms: Upper Body Stretches

Upper body stretches are the perfect complement to my recently posted quad and hamstring stretches. Stretching helps create long, lean muscles and reduces risk of injury.

On a completely unrelated note, I lost my camera recently and it makes me SO sad! I’d owned it for at least 5 years 😦 This also happened  just after I bought a brand new video camera, which coincidentally doesn’t take stills. Sigh. I’m sorry about the quality of these pictures, as they were taken from my less-than-stellar computer camera. I’d like to buy a new camera soon, but will probably have to wait a while until I can find something that’s reasonably priced. Let me know if you have any suggestions!

For this stretching series, all you’ll need is a long belt or a big rolled up towel. This helps with one of the best arm stretches (in my opinion), because it simultaneously stretches your chest, shoulders, and biceps- lengthening your entire upper body area (see the top picture).

I’ve been fortunate enough to have a few sunny days to film. Up side: pretty pictures and videos. Down side: squinty eyes and difficulty seeing my screens. Enjoy!

6 thoughts on “Lengthening Arms: Upper Body Stretches

  1. love your videos – all well known moves, but nicely sequenced and presented, nicely unpretentious and easygoing – 1st workout vids I actually did and do repeatedly. thx a lot! 🙂

Leave a Reply

