Clothing (Lookin' Fine)

Danskin High Impact Active Sports Bra

I am writing from the sunny beautiful mountains of Denver today, where I am spending a much needed weekend with two of my best friends 🙂

Between all my little trips and lack of money making this summer, I wanted to review something I love to wear that is also very affordable: The Danskin High Impact Active Sports Bra. Only $12.00 at Walmart!

This bra is very comfortable and provides great support. Also, it’s not one of those bras that’s so tight it squashes you into a flat board- not that it’s loose, either, but it is shaped before you put it on to keep you looking curvy at the gym. Basically, it has all the qualities any good sports bra should while also being flattering…and affordable!

My words of caution would be to those who are a bit more well endowed- I’m not so sure how you’ll feel about this one, so I’d definitely try it on before you buy. But I will vouch for the support I think it has on me.

Women’s Health Magazine just published an article with their favorite sports bras for women of different sizes. You can click on your size to see which one they suggest.

Let me know what you think or if you have other great sports bra suggestions 🙂

2 thoughts on “Danskin High Impact Active Sports Bra

  1. This sports bra looks really nice! I am NOT one of the well-endowed, to say the least, so I’ll have to keep an eye out for it!

Leave a Reply

